How Are We Doing?

Read what your peers have to say about the staff and service at Colonial Volkswagen of Medford! We would also love to hear about your experience at Colonial Volkswagen of Medford. Good, bad or ugly, we want to know how we’re doing so we can continue to be a great VW dealership in Medford, MA.

 

Customer Lobby
958 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
thekatebarrett 06 Apr 2017
This review is definitely long overdue but my amazing experience with Colonial VW in Medford must be shared. I purchased my 2013 Tiguan, which I absolutely love, back in September. At the time, I was on the fence as to whether I was going to lease or finance a car. Joe Raposo was extraordinary in... walking me through all my options and negotiating a great deal with me. As far as salesmanship goes, Joe has it down to an art form. He was patient, extremely knowledgable, and worked overtime to get me the best deal possible. I would absolutely recommend seeing Joe if you?re interested in buying a car ? he was truly exceptional. Just the other day I had to come in to the VW Medford for a flat tire and Service Advisor Jodi Fantasia not only fit me in to service the car on the spot, but also organized for my 40k maintenance and oil change. She could not have been more accommodating and helpful, especially given a stressful situation. I continue to be impressed and very appreciative of the whole VW Colonial Medford team. It?s so incredibly reassuring to know I?m being taken care of with top of the line customer service. Hands down, they are the best of the best. Thanks so much, guys! Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
timbot45 05 Apr 2017
Colonial Medford is an excellent example of a fair, efficient and very friendly dealer. I'd like to specifically thank my sales rep. Caduste Michaud for all of his help. It was a pleasure to shop and find a solid deal with him. I can't speak highly enough of everyone at Colonial VW Medford.
5 rate
Edmunds
tonymarquise75 26 Mar 2017
Fist time visit on recommendation of friend, test drove vehicle i viewed through edmonds.com phone app, purchased a brand new vehicle that same day. Sales Consultant Steven W., GM. Ken and Financial Personnel Paul are excellent presenters and caring for the customer.
5 rate
Edmunds
dannyduck 25 Feb 2017
In early 20016, I began conducting my very detailed research and analysis on a replacement vehicle for my well maintained and spotless showroom quality 2009 VW Jetta TDI. Throughout all of 2016 and 2017, we visited many brands of vehicles at dealerships in Massachusetts, Vermont & New Hampshire. W...e visited 2 Volkswagen dealerships, but due to the TDI recall I was justifiably reluctant to buy another Volkswagen. The experience of actually making a final decision to purchase began with Lydia and Jason of Internet Sales at Colonial VW of Medford. They were very conscientious with immediately follow-through on a certified 2014 VW Jetta inquiry. Both responded quickly to several of my e-mail inquiries. Lydia welcomed us the next morning introducing us to George Mak, Sales Consultant at Colonial VW of Medford. They all coordinated providing outstanding customer service. In fact, the entire Sales and Service Department at Colonial VW of Medford work very hard at providing quality customer service. George made us feel very comfortable having a quality conversation discussing my Volkswagen Jetta issues over coffee and tea. He was very accommodating working with me on the various complicated logistical issues purchasing a certified VW Jetta SE while still owning my VW Jetta TDI. He is understanding and listened to my issues concerning purchasing another VW Jetta vehicle. The test drive of the Jetta SE went very well because George provided me an opportunity to feel the performance of the 4 cylinder 1.8L engine on the highway. It is important to test drive merging onto a fast moving speed onto a highway. Some dealerships avoid highway test driving because their vehicle brands engines are underpowered for their weight and size. I felt safe being able to merge with fast moving highway traffic. The Jetta has zippy pick-up performance. George Mak and Colonial VW of Medford restored my trust in the Volkswagen brand. He worked with me on many scenarios working a reasonable solution for me which resulted in a purchase. There was absolutely no high pressure sales tactics or take it or leave it gamesmanship. He was truly professional being an excellent sales representative for Colonial VW of Medford. The entire experience left me feeling very good about my decision to purchase another Jetta. It was a Win-Win for both myself and Colonial VW of Medford remaining a loyal Volkswagen Jetta owner. Our dogs were given dog cookies while I was busy going over the purchase and sales agreement too. In summary, it is for all these reasons that I give Colonial Volkswagen of Medford a 5 Star Outstanding Rating. We recommend George Mak for employee recognition. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
amysRN7 29 Dec 2016
I was really nervous about buying a new car and dealing with "pushy" dealers. Dan Goodman at VW in Medford was awesome! He was knowledgeable, funny, and helped me find the right car for a great price!
5 rate
Edmunds
Kayla2016 12 Dec 2016
Had a great experiencing from Colonial VW of Medford. I just purchased a 2017 Jetta SEL and Nick assisted to in locating the exact vehicle I was looking for and was able to help me get it at a reasonable price! He was extremely helpful and knowledgable.
5 rate
Edmunds
happycustomer 11 Dec 2016
I just purchased a 2017 Tiguan from Bryan Buckingham at Colonial Volkswagen of Medford. It was a wonderful sales experience with no pressure or rush to purchase. Bryan was very accommodating and showed me that he understood my needs as well as the product.
5 rate
Edmunds
Capecodgirl 19 Nov 2016
Caduste greeted me at the door when I drove up from the Cape. I was tired but determined to buy my dream car. There it was backed in at the showcase waiting patiently for me. I seriously cannot stress how easy Caduste made it for me. I was in and out and back on the cape in time to kiss my daug...hter good night. I want to say thank you to Tito, Josh, Mohammed and the two guys at the counter who went out of their way to make it happen. Give them the opportunity to sell you a car at a very fair price! Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
JasminB 11 Nov 2016
Caduste was awesome! We purchased a 2012 VW Jetta lastnight and Caduste helped us get the car we wanted for the price we wanted. Our first experience at Colonial VW with a different salesman was not very pleasant but we decided to give them a second try and we couldn't have been more pleased with th...e service and outcome! Good work Caduste! Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
BrewstaBoy 03 Nov 2016
Our sales guy, Bryan Buckingham, was truly outstanding in every way. He completely defies the car salesman stereotypes of not knowing and not really caring; he was polite, articulate, thoughtful, HONEST, and charming. He knew his product far better than any car salesperson I've ever spoken with, and... was able to talk about actual human benefits of various features and attributes. You're always going to get some bias from a guy trying to sell you something - and Bryan is a VW driver himself, so we expected even more - but he was very level and factual about real benefits we would receive. In the end, you're much more likely to buy when you feel someone is leveling with you, and he was, as best we could tell, in every way - what was worth the money, what wasn't, etc. He also went to bat for us a couple of times with the sales manager and helped us achieve the best deal I felt we could get. Smart and extremely capable kid - I recommend him -- and, oh, the 2017 Golf as well! -- to anyone considering a VW. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.