How Are We Doing?

Read what your peers have to say about the staff and service at Colonial Volkswagen of Medford! We would also love to hear about your experience at Colonial Volkswagen of Medford. Good, bad or ugly, we want to know how we’re doing so we can continue to be a great VW dealership in Medford, MA.

 

Customer Lobby
958 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
long89525 09 Jan 2016
I just bought a new 2016 Jetta S from Colonial VW Medford and worked with Caduste, Caduste was great I felt like he really went above and beyond to make sure I got a car that I wanted and fit my needs. He was very knowledgable about all the cars VW has to offer and answered any and all my questions ...while going through the car buying process. I would highly recommend Colonial VW Medford and specifically Caduste to anyone looking to get a new car. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
temp_edmunds1452359412159 09 Jan 2016
I just bought a new 2016 Jetta S from Colonial VW Medford and worked with Caduste, Caduste was great I felt like he really went above and beyond to make sure I got a car that I wanted and fit my needs. He was very knowledgable about all the cars VW has to offer and answered any and all my questions ...while going through the car buying process. I would highly recommend Colonial VW Medford and specifically Caduste to anyone looking to get a new car. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
aussietw 29 Dec 2015
I just leased my third car from Colonial and had a great sales experience with Caduste. He was very efficient and knowledgeable. He was able to get me in and out very quickly and made the process easy and seamless.
5 rate
Edmunds
sbernardon 28 Dec 2015
Just bought a new GTI. The salespeople were very helpful and kind, not pushy at all. They answered all my questions and gave me a great deal on the car. The facilities are nice with a great waiting area with couches and a big TV. I definitely recommend this dealership if you are interested in buying... a volkswagen. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Vguaetta 02 Dec 2015
I just leased a Tiguan and had a great experience. Highly recomended. I worked with Caduste Michaud. Great guy and very knowledgeable. Answered all my questions.
5 rate
Edmunds
TinaTino 13 Nov 2015
It was a pleasure working with Caduste. We were given a reasonable offer for our trade and when it came to negotiating further we appreciated his approach. He remained focused on what he could do to win our business and to ensure a good experience. That helped to alleviate some of the pressure and m...ake it easier to have a discussion. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
makatak 27 Aug 2015
Having been a Subaru owner/driver for the past 20 years, it took the lack of a diesel option at Subaru NA to make me consider other options. Seeing as VW is essentially the king of diesel in the US with affordable options, I was glad to have found my way to Colonial in Medford. Ron Alonso, my sale p...erson was super helpful, friendly, informative, and profession. He made my purchase experience an enjoyable one despite the large investment. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
GLIGuy 30 Jul 2015
Let me preface this with saying that this is the first of two reviews I will be writing about my car buying process. My first dealership experience lacked something to be desired **cough**cough**Quirk VW**cough** and they will be getting their own review. Colonial VW was a complete 180 from what I e...xperienced before. I my first interaction with Colonial was with Jason the Internet Sales Manager over the phone. I was in the market to lease 2015 Jetta GLI with the SEL trim package and a manual transmission. Nothing else. I did not NEED a new car. I WANTED a new car. Specifically that car, and the VW site said they had one. After hearing that I had been bait and switched earlier in the day, he was upfront with me and noted that the car I saw online had been sold the day before. Bummer. He then informed me that the there were a few available with their partnering dealerships but he needed to do a little looking. Before I he could even suggest coming in to chat, I was in the car driving. Once in the dealership I was greeted by Jason, and introduced to my man Ron who gets this game's VIP nomination. His opening line was "What can we do to make sure you have a better experience than you did earlier today?" It didn't take much. Fortunately/unfortunately for him I did my homework and the car had already sold itself. After laying all the cards out on the table and getting manager to quote my trade in it was time to talk turkey. He asked me what I wanted to pay and made that happen. He factored in the factory promotions going on, my trade in, and suggested I put down the insurance money I would have used to fix my trade-in's side swipe damage. It was always a conversation, never a lecture. As a person who doesn't do well with confrontation, I really appreciated that. Keep in mind, this was all at 7:30 PM on a Saturday night. Props for that kind of patience. We agreed on the price, and I put down the deposit for them to secure the car if they could find one. If they couldn't by the end of the week they'd return it to me no problem. The wait began. Ron and his team scoured the northeast for my car and were able to find one by Wednesday evening. They could have done it sooner, but I was stubborn and wouldn't budge on the color. I gave in and for the better. Black looks much better in person. Ron was very patient with me through the process even though I was texting him for updates. Once the car was back to Medford it took them less than a day from when I got in to sign the papers to when they handed me the key to a licensed, insured and state inspected car with a full tank of gas (also running with the AC on 15 minutes before I arrived). He even helped me remove the parking permit sticker that I had to return to the City of Boston. At this point I'd like to include one honorary mention. Kaser from finance friendly and informative throughout the entire process. Was never impatient and helpful/genuine about explaining various plans I could add on to make sure VW didn't charge me for damage when the lease ended. He bundled a couple things that will probably be necessary with street parking and MA potholes. Again, I kept another employee 20 minutes after closing and he acted as though it were still 2 PM. Nothing rushed. Overall an amazing experience from Ron and his team. Would recommend to anyone. They treated me like an old friend and were all about the followthrough. I hope I won't have to see them for another 10,000 miles, but if I do I won't exactly be upset about it. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Pedro96 27 Jun 2015
This past week I went to Colonial VW of Medford repair my old car, but instead drove away in a new car and couldn't be happier. Long story short, my car needed extensive repairs so I decided to explore my options, which included meeting with Greg Cohen. After chatting for only a few minutes he sug...gested a couple of cars, which I took for test-drives while my old car was getting diagnosed in the Service Department. Meeting Greg was time most well spent that I can remember. He is a great listener, no-pressure, knowledgeable, friendly, and one of the easiest people to get along with I have had the pleasure of meeting thus far. I never felt comfortable walking into any other car dealership regardless of the reason. At Colonial VW of Medford I felt welcomed and free to look around, talk with anyone, and sit in any car. Never felt a drop of pressure, which is why I was bringing my car there for repairs. Now that I have met Greg Cohen in sales and Kasser in finance, I highly recommend Colonial VW of Medford to anyone. Buying or leasing a car there couldn't be easier and enjoyable!! Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
alanhunton 25 Jun 2015
These guys are the best! I arrived on a Saturday morning around 9:30 to trade in my previous car and lease a new Passat. Between the running around (literally) done by Greg and the professionalism of Ken Cataldo, the GM, to the finance mgr.every possible effort was made to make it all happen within ...my 3 hr. time frame and that's just what they did. Evaluating my vehicle was agreeable and fair, all the paperwork, cleaning the new vehicle, giving me a free fill-up, free pizza, etc. All I can say is you will not find a group of folks more committed to putting you in the vehicle of your choice anywhere in the Boston area. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.