How Are We Doing?

Read what your peers have to say about the staff and service at Colonial Volkswagen of Medford! We would also love to hear about your experience at Colonial Volkswagen of Medford. Good, bad or ugly, we want to know how we’re doing so we can continue to be a great VW dealership in Medford, MA.

 

Customer Lobby
43 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
amy 27 Feb 2015
Recently I had bought a pre owned blue Bettle and it is the cutest car ever and I love it. James and Jason made my purchase so easy by being so helpful and awesome and the experience was great. Overall best purchase ever!!
4 rate
DealerRater
amy Ansell 27 Feb 2015
I had bought recently the cutest little pre owned blue Beetle ever and I love it. James was so helpful and made the experience so easy and I was very happy about the service. Overall best purchase ever!!!
4 rate
Cars.com
H 22 Jan 2015
We went into Colonial to look at Golfs and Greg Cohen was very friendly and knowledgable. I really enjoyed learning about all the features and how to best maintain my new car. He worked with me over 3 days and each time greeted me with a huge welcome and made sure that I was taken care of, even whil...e it was super busy. Thanks! In terms of financing the car, Jason, also knew his stuff - was able to find a great rate for me, and was very open to providing me with all the information I asked for to make decisions. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
H 22 Jan 2015
We went into Colonial to look at Golfs and Greg Cohen was very friendly and knowledgable. I really enjoyed learning about all the features and how to best maintain my new car. He worked with me over 3 days and each time greeted me with a huge welcome and made sure that I was taken care of, even whil...e it was super busy. Thanks! In terms of financing the car, Jason, also knew his stuff - was able to find a great rate for me, and was very open to providing me with all the information I asked for to make decisions. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Erik S., MA, MA 29 Nov 2014
Good place to buy new cars. Bought a 2014 Jetta TDI Sportwagen recently.  (BTW, "Sportwagen" translates into English as "Great Mileage Family Mobile". Josh Jeffres was very helpful and did an nice job putting up with our two small daughters including one who picked a roadside weed and dumped the di...rt on him.  Easy place to get test drives and reasonable negotiations. Nice full service in explaining how vehicles work and getting us connected after purchase. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Justin M., Boston, MA 19 Nov 2014
We recently purchased a certified pre-owned car from Colonial VW of Medford and really enjoyed our experience working with Greg Cohen. We happened to come into the dealership on the same day as Greg's birthday and he stayed nearly 2 hours after closing to finalize the deal and ensure we were comfort...able with the deal we were signing. He was knowledgeable and understood our needs. He was also responsive and always remembered everything we discussed so therefore we felt really comfortable working with him and knowing in the future if we had any issues we'd receive the same customer service. I would recommend this dealership and Greg Cohen. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
HCR 03 Nov 2014
So there was no question where I was going for my new car. I have been a customer at the service felt for six years, so it was nice to see all the familiar faces and some new ones too. From the moment we walked on the floor we were met with knowledgeable and friendly people. The sales manager ...put us together with Stephen Gill and we were good to go. Stephen Gill is the best. Patient, knowledgeable and very nice. He out me together with a car I absolutely love AND he showed me how to use it! Thanks Mr Gill and everyone at Colonial VW. - HC Carr Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
HCR 03 Nov 2014
So there was no question where I was going for my new car. I have been a customer at the service felt for six years, so it was nice to see all the familiar faces and some new ones too. From the moment we walked on the floor we were met with knowledgeable and friendly people. The sales manager ...put us together with Stephen Gill and we were good to go. Stephen Gill is the best. Patient, knowledgeable and very nice. He out me together with a car I absolutely love AND he showed me how to use it! Thanks Mr Gill and everyone at Colonial VW. - HC Carr Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Jimmy B., Waltham, MA 30 Oct 2014
Typically great, A+ service.  Staff is friendly, and always helpful.  Also very efficient as well - however, during my last visit, it was a bit "too" efficient.  That is, the last car shop before I brought it to VW Medford screwed up my tire installation (causing rough vibrations during the drive...) so I brought it here (as I felt more at ease for them to fix things up) stating my issue, and believing one of the tires was improperly balanced.  I told them to please do what they can, until the problem was resolved.  It was a busy Saturday, so I think they wanted to get to the root of the problem ASAP - so they balanced it, and said it was fixed.  Got it back, and indeed, they did a good job balancing the one wheel under my suggestion, allowing for a smoother ride.  Unfortunately, it wasn't completely fixed.  My car still vibrates slightly once I go above 65mph or so - indicating there's still a slightly issue somewhere.  Still debating if this is something I want these folks to dig more into or to just let it ride out.  Overall, a good place to bring your car. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Rob H., Cambridge, MA 01 Sep 2014
Helpful and friendly salesmen and knew their cars.. Worked w me to get to the right sale price.. Nice guys....solid new car buying experience. Had a good selection of cars too. The place is close to the 93 on ramp, so can get a good test drive in, city and highway.
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.