How Are We Doing?

Read what your peers have to say about the staff and service at Colonial Volkswagen of Medford! We would also love to hear about your experience at Colonial Volkswagen of Medford. Good, bad or ugly, we want to know how we’re doing so we can continue to be a great VW dealership in Medford, MA.

 

Customer Lobby
958 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
angela-barahona 02 Oct 2009
My husband and I were looking to trade out of our larger suv and into something more economical. We came across Colonial Volkswagen of Medford but were unsure if a Volkswagen was for us. The Passsat Komfort we purchased sold itself but it was Anya's outstanding service that closed the deal. She m...ade us feel like customers throughout the entire process and was patient and kind. We were introduced to Larry and Anna who continued with the superb service. I would recommend anyone looking for a Volkswagen to purchase from Colonial. Especially if you’re looking for impeccable service and to really feel like a customer. In today’s dealings you don't come across a dealership like this one. Thanks so much Colonial VW you have won over lifetime customers. Angela and Luis Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Kathleen M., Boston, MA 19 Aug 2014
I recently turned my lease to buy 2013 Volkswagen Jetta SE into a loan. My car has been so god to me over the last two and half years that I could not let it go. The overall process was seamless at Colonial of Medford. Ryan was friendly and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. In dealing wit...h Kaser, he kept all his promises and was very quick to turn around the paperwork. I would give a five-star rating to the both of them. I also had continued high-quality service with the maintenance department - not only for my scheduled maintenance since I have had my car but even since I have owned. Leo, Peter & Tom checked in with me numerous times to ensure that everything was being checked. Overall, wonderful experience with everyone at Colonial. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Anthony P 10 Jun 2013
Truly the best buying process ever! Colonial VW is an amazing dealership that has taken amazing care of me through the last 3 car purchases I have made. I live 30 miles away and make the trip there because they treat me so good. These guys are truly professionals at what they do and the only dealers...hip I know of to have the same sales team on staff for years. It is great to go in now on my 3rd vehicle and see all the same people. The guy who sold my first car remembers details I have long forgotten. When I need something years later, I call the service department and make an appointment. It is a fast and easy procedure where the staff understands often times I am running late and they have me out the door quickly! I really appreciate everyone at Colonial VW! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
newtiguan 31 Aug 2009
Excellent experience all around. The sales team was friendly and low-pressure. I traded in my old Volkswagen for a new one and have always had great experiences with the service team in the past. I would highly recommend Colonial Volkswagen both for sales and parts.
5 rate
DealerRater
stomper88 28 Jun 2014
I LOVE IT!! I bought a 2011 jetta at colonial through James and its the best. Thanks to Kasser I had all my finance questions answered and they didn't even seem mad when I made them stay late (sorry). Thank you guys soooo much. Btw I was referred by family and understand where I will be sending anyo...ne I know for a car. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Pat H 06 Jun 2013
The salespeople at Colonial were excellent and knew exactly what they were talking about. I first went to Colonial to test drive a golf and get an idea of financing, pricing, etc and was very satisfied. Later that day I went to Quirk Volkswagen to do the same and see if I could find any better deals.... Quirk was a disaster. The salesman told me that every question I asked was "a different department". He knew nothing about the car and was just trying to play a racket. Go to colonial. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
chrisridgway 26 Aug 2009
As a person who sells for a living, I find it refreshing when someone embraces a partnership as apposed to, sign here, get the car and on to next one. I was in bind with a vehicle I was not happy with that I purchased last year. Ed, Larry and Anna work very hard to get me out of the bad situation. T...hey are true professionals and I highly recommend to anyone looking for a VW, to start the process at Colonial. You may find you would not have to spend time at another dealership. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
lizzy f., Cambridge, MA 09 Aug 2014
Had an excellent experience with Colonial VW. My sales person, Josh Jeffres was very knowledgable and eager to please, and I think his sales approach will mellow nicely with time.  Martin, the sales manager I spoke with a few times, was calm, straightforward, and felt trustworthy.Overall, I drove o...ff the lot feeling comfortable with what I had spent, and in exactly the car I wanted. Loving the 2014 Tiguan so far!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
abushash 27 Jan 2013
I was looking for a car and stumbled upon this dealer on Mystic Ave. I saw the VW and figured I would give German engineering a shot - the Germans are the best after all, right? But really, I don't know that much about cars. I walked into the showroom, checked a few models, before being approaching ...by GREG COHEN. He asked me whether I was being helped, what I needed, and so on. I said, I need education. Well, he said, I can certainly provide that. And provide that, he did. Greg was a very informative salesperson. He knew how to explain things in such a way that did not tax my technical understanding and allowed me to gradually adapt to the automotive lingo. Greg was very friendly and made sure I was comfortable before getting into the details of the sale, the numbers, the terms, etc. For example, he offered me coffee and took his time explaining all the features. He did not want to bore me with technical details. He wanted to give me all the information I needed to make an informed decision. He wasn't just trying to make a sale, he was trying to teach me as a person. I haven't decided what to do yet. The VW's have a bit more functionality than I really need as a driver at this point, so not sure I want to fork out the money for these features. But all the cars I test drove felt great. And all things being equal, I would not hesitate to do business with GREG COHEN. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Ursulab123 25 Aug 2009
I was about to give up on VW after being lied to by several dealers about the price of a lease for a new Jetta. I sent out a few emails and got a few quotes. After going to Boston VW in Watertown and discovering that they had just outright lied to me and then going to Quirk and realizing that they... had left out about half of the due at signing fees, I was really discouraged. I called Anna at Colonial VW and she was very straightforward. She explained everything to me, gave me a very fair lease quote and when i got there - nothing changed. It was such a big difference. Colonial VW is the only dealership in the Boston area that gave me the same payment when I walked in. They hid nothing. It was very busy when I was there but Anna and Mark went out of their way to make sure I was being helped and found me my new car. I am so happy, I love my Jetta and will tell all my friends to go straight to Colonial VW when shopping. Thanks! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.